Tourist Centre «The Arctic Circle»
+7 (499) 110-90-80
+7 (495) 925-77-99

Other Activities

SPA-centre Services

We offer services of our SPA-centre for all who want to become healthier and feel youthful. The list of SPA services of the "Arctic Circle" tourism centre includes various types of therapeutic and relaxing massage, mud and seaweed wraps, floral and chocolate masks. Natural curative mud both from the Dead Sea and from the White Sea, micronized White Sea algae and other high quality skin care products are used during SPA procedures .

Our SPA-specialist is a qualified physician Dr. Valery Goltz.

Massage

Massage is one of the most useful inventions of mankind. It has a general strengthening effect on the body. Besides, various types of therapeutic massage may become a simple and powerful remedy for a number of diseases.

Whole-body therapeutic massage is a prosedure designed to relax the muscles and joints, that is necessary to relieve fatigue, to restore efficiency, to raise mood and mobilize before hard work. In addition, it is an excellent general health procedure that helps to prevent a number of physical and psychological ailments.

Relaxing back massage
We all know what a back pain is. This is due to the fact that our back bears the greatest strain during a human's life. We let our back practically no rest. Whatever a person does, it usually makes the back muscles tense. That's why we all need a back massage, at least sometimes.

Foot and leg massage — is a technique of pressure applied with hand and fingers from the soles and heels of the feet to the buttocks. It starts with stroking, then changes to squeezing in order to relax all the tensions and trigger points.

Dorsal and neck massage combines compressing and stretching of upper back and neck muscles and the study of the cervical spine. It is an indispensable element for the prevention of osteochondrosis, removing pain syndromes. Especially recommended for office workers, most of the time conducting a “sitting” position.

Aromatherapy massage is massage therapy with essential oils (highly concentrated plant oils) added to the massage oil or lotion. Essential oils relieve muscle tension, improve blood and lymph circulation. The use of traditional oriental aromas and oils produces a deep relaxation, brings clarity of mind, normalizes the whole body energy, helps to detoxify, and improves skin elasticity. It makes the body energy system re-activated, physical and mental well-being is harmonized, immunity and efficiency are increased. Deep inner relaxation of the whole body becomes a result of these procedures.

Anti-cellulite massage
That's one of the most accessible and effective methods to reduce cellulite. This procedure is a natural, effective, and pleasurable way to improve the structure of the skin, its appearance, increase elasticity. Anti-cellulite massage stimulates the loss of excess weight, strengthens the immune system, improves metabolism, and is a remarkable anti-stress.

Thalassotherapy

Thalassotherapy — is one of the methods to combat cellulite with the help of seaweed, marine mud and phytoplankton curative effects.

Thalassotherapy helps to:

  • get rid of cellulite;
  • improve body contours and body volume;
  • diminish skin dryness and flabbiness, restore skin elasticity;
  • maintain beauty and smoothness of the body skin;
  • remove surplus fluid from subcutaneous fat;
  • purify skin, fill it with microelements;
  • eliminate swelling and reduce venous insufficiency;
  • achieve general revitalizing and anti-stress effect.

Thalassotherapy begins with body peeling, as a result of it, the pores get opened, the skin becomes soft and more susceptible to the effects of beneficial components, that helps to intensify detoxification. Algae, clay or therapeutic mud musks are applied on clean and dry skin so that microelements, containing in the masks, "open" fat cells, stimulate their work and cause them to give off fats and toxins that have been accumulated in the form of cellulite.

A thermal effect is created to make the process more active: the body is wrapped in cling film and covered with a warm blanket for 30-40 minutes. At the end, the mask is washed off, and a special gel is applied to the skin.

A course of wraps improves microcirculation and blood circulation, making the skin surface smooth, and the body saturated with necessary minerals.

Several millimeters of fat disappear from the body with each procedure, and at the end of the course one may notice that cellulite has gone. The result will be elastic smooth skin, healthy blood circulation, absence of fluid stasis, harmonious psychophysical state, body remineralization.

Thalassotherapy procedures can bring more persistent and quicker results if combined with anti-cellulite massage.

Seaweed wrapping with the White Sea kelp

Seaweeds are the oldest representatives of the plant world, for millions of years of existence they have accumulated all the wisdom of evolution. The procedure of wrapping with kelp leaves gives not only cosmetic, but also therapeutic effects. Kelp is a component of a vast majority of professional cosmetics. Alginates, mannitol, sea salt, micro- and macroelements, iodine, polyunsaturated fatty acids, vitamins, pleasant algae surface and the smell of the sea will provide you with a 100% SPA procedure and an excellent result.

Thanks to the wrapping procedure, weight starts to reduce, skin elasticity increases, flabby areas become strengthened, figure contours improve, cellulite decreases. The wrapping activates blood circulation and fat splitting processes, and helps to remove metabolism products.

Wraps based on micronized kelp seaweed

Wraps based on micronized kelp provide stimulating effect both on the thyroid gland and on the general metabolism processes, enhancing osmotic metabolism. This alga has the ability to normalize mineral balance and a recovering effect. Due to the high content of iodine, it is often used for treatment of local fat excess and cellulite. Iodine improves assimilation of proteins, phosphorus, calcium, iron, and activates a number of enzymes. Under the infuence of  iodine, blood viscosity decreases, thus it helps to normalize blood pressure. Besides kelp helps to reduce cholesterol in the blood plasma, and delays the development of atherosclerosis.

Wraps based on micronized fucus seaweed

Fucus is rich in microelements, iodine, amino acids, vitamins A, B, C, D, E. Wraps with fucus stimulate blood circulation and cause vasodilation, that helps to remove toxiс deposits from the body, stimulates cellular regeneration, softens and protects the skin. Fucus is good for weight loss procedures, because it increases blood circulation.

Blue clay wraps with algae extract

The effect of blue clay wrap is based on the variety of properties of the blue Cambrian clay, its complex mineral and chemical composition (more than 30 macro- and microelements). Its impact is associated with peripheral vessels dilatation, redistribution of blood, irritation of nerve endings, thus causing production of biologically effective substances and disposal of metabolism products.

Masks — clay activates microcirculation and metabolic processes in tissues, enhances detoxification and fat digestion, eliminating the "orange peel" effect on skin and visually reducing stretch marks due to skin pigmentation levelling, has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial effect. A blue clay mask can be used for any problem areas of the body.

Mineral components of blue clay penetrate deeply into tissues, improve biochemical processes and increase blood circulation in adipose tissue. The natural complex of biologically active seaweed substances stimulates lipolysis and neutralizes toxins. The effects of wraps and masks are reinforced due to the combination of blue Cambrian clay and algae extract.

The brown algae extract, contained in the blue clay mask, helps not to overdry the skin and to avoid the feeling of tightness even on the dry skin, providing a good lifting effect withal.

Natural curative mud wraps and masks

Natural curative mud is used to eliminate harmful substances and toxins out of the body. It contains natural antibiotics and has anti-inflammatory effect. 

Due to the high content of salts and natural biostimulating substances, curative mud does not only cleanse the skin perfectly, but also nourishes it with a complex of minerals, vitamins, amino acids, hormone-like natural substances that penetrate through the skin into our bodies, have an incomparable normalizing effect, and harmonize the internal state of the organism.

Mud wraps improve blood microcirculation and have a pronounced recuperative effect on the skin condition.

Regular use of curative mud has a pronounced healing and revitalizing effect, and cleanses the skin deeply. Mud procedures reduce irritations and inflammatory processes. They smoothen wrinkles, roughnesses, pigmented spots, make scars less visible. The skin becomes velvety, supple and elastic, acquires a young, fresh look, healthy complexion returns.

Mud is an excellent skin peeling due to the presence of silicon and gypsum microparticles in it. The so-called "orange peel" disappears soon, when mud is applied regularly. 

We offer cold and hot mud wraps in our SPA.

Cold mud wraps are recommended for people who are subject to fatigue, swelling, cellulite and feeling of heaviness in the legs. Cold mud wraps strengthen walls of blood vessels and improve the overall condition of skin.

Hot mud wraps stimulate breakdown of fats, normalize blood vessels tonus, help to remove surplus fluid and revitalize the skin.

Mud applications on the scalp skin are effective for the treatment of seborrhea and dandruff, for hair roots strengthening with early alopecia and increased hair loss. Mud restores the natural hair colour, partially eliminating early gray hair, and makes the hair beautiful and strong.

Other Activities
Other Activities

Туристический центр «Полярный круг»
+7 (499) 110-90-80
+7 (495) 925-77-99

Спа-центр

Для всех, кто хочет стать здоровее и моложе в Туристическом центре "Полярный Круг" работает спа—центр, где вам предложат грязевые и водораслевые обертывания, цветочные и шоколадные маски, лечебные и расслабляющие массажи. Для процедур используются лучшие целебные грязи мира, как с Мертвого, так и с Белого морей.

Процедуры проводит доктор Валерий Гольц.

Массаж

Массаж — одно из полезнейших изобретений человечества. Он оказывает общеукрепляющее воздействие на организм. Вместе с тем, различные виды лечебного массажа — простое и мощное средство от целого ряда болезней.

Общий массаж необходим для снятия усталости, для восстановления работоспособности, для поднятия настроения и мобилизации перед трудной работой. Кроме того — это прекрасная общеоздоровительная процедура, которая не даст возникнуть целому ряду физических и психологических недомоганий.

Массаж спины.
Всем нам знакомы боли в области спины. Это связано с тем, что в жизни человека самая большая нагрузка приходится на область спины. Спина никогда у нас не отдыхает. Что бы человек ни делал, мышцы спины как правило напряженны. Поэтому нам так необходим массаж спинной области.

Массаж ног — это воздействие руками массажиста от пятки до ягодиц. Вначале это поглаживание, потом сжимание ладонями рук. Массажист расслабит все Ваши напряженные места и узлы. Массаж воротниковой зоны идет путем стягивания — растягивания мышц. Это дает очень хороший эффект при болях в затылке и остеохондрозе.

Аромамассаж с эфирными маслами снимает мышечное напряжение, улучшает циркуляцию крови и лимфы. Благодаря традиционным восточным ароматам и маслам происходит глубокое расслабление, восстанавливается ясность ума, нормализуется ток энергии во всем теле, улучшается вывод токсинов, возвращается упругость кожи. В результате активизируется энергетическая система всего организма, гармонизируется физическое и душевное самочувствие, усиливается иммунитет и работоспособность. Происходит глубокое внутреннее расслабление всего тела.

Антицеллюлитный массаж.
Одним из самых доступных и действенных методов в борьбе с целлюлитом является антицеллюлитный массаж. Эта процедура очень полезна для улучшения структуры кожи, ее внешнего вида, повышения упругости. Антицелюлитный массаж содействует потере лишнего веса, укрепляет иммунную систему, улучшает обмен веществ, а также является замечательным антистрессом.

Талассотерапия

Талассотерапия — один из методов борьбы с целлюлитом с помощью лечебных свойств морских водорослей, морских грязей, фитопланктона.

Талассотерапия — это:

  • избавление от целлюлита; 
  • уменьшение объемов и коррекция контуров тела; 
  • устранение сухости и дряблости кожи, восстановление эластичности; 
  • красота и гладкость кожи тела; 
  • выведение излишков жидкости из подкожно-жировой клетчатки; 
  • очищение кожи, насыщение ее микроэлементами;
  • избавление от отечности и венозного застоя; 
  • общеоздоровительный и антистрессовый эффект.

Талассотерапия начинается с пилинга тела, в результате поры раскрываются, кожа становится мягкой, более восприимчивой к воздействию полезных компонентов, а также это приводит к быстрому выведению токсинов. На чистую и сухую кожу наносится маска из водорослей, глины или лечебной грязи. Микроэлементы, содержащиеся в масках, «открывают» жировые клетки, стимулируют их работу и заставляют отдать жиры и токсины, скопившиеся в виде целлюлита.

Чтобы процесс проходил активнее, создается тепловой эффект: тело заворачивают в пленку и накрывают теплым одеялом. В таком состоянии Вы находитесь примерно 30 — 40 минут. По истечении времени, маска смесь смывается, а на кожу наносится специальный гель.

После курса обертываний улучшается микроциркуляция и кровообращение, выравнивается рельеф кожи, а организм насыщается необходимыми минералами.

C каждой процедурой исчезают несколько миллиметров жира с вашей фигуры, а после окончания курса вы и не заметите, как расстались с целлюлитом. В результате — упругая гладкая кожа, здоровое кровообращение, отсутствие застоя жидкости в организме, гармоничное психофизическое состояние, реминерализация организма.

Процедура талассотерапии принесет более стойкие и быстрые результаты, если их сочетать с антицеллюлитным массажем.

Обертывание водорослями листовой ламинарии Белого моря.

Морские водоросли — самые древние представители растительного мира, за миллионы лет существования они накопили всю мудрость эволюции. Процедура обертывания листовой ламинарией дает не только косметический, но и лечебный эффекты. Именно ламинария входит в подавляющее большинство профессиональной косметики. Альгинаты, маннит, морская соль, микро- и макроэлементы, йод, полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты, витамины, приятная поверхность водоросли и запах моря обеспечат вам 100% спа-процедуру и отличный результат.

Благодаря процедуре обертывания снижается вес, повышается эластичность кожи, укрепляются дряблые участки, улучшается контур фигуры, уменьшается целлюлит. Обертывание активизирует кровообращение и процессы расщепления жиров, выводит продукты обмена.

Обертывания на основе микронизированной ламинарии.

Оказывают стимулирующий эффект на процессы общего обмена веществ, усиливая осмотический обмен, а также на щитовидную железу. Эта водоросль обладает способностью нормализовать минеральный баланс, а также обладает восстанавливающим эффектом, часто используется при лечении избыточного местного отложения жира и целлюлита, т.к. содержит большой процент йода. Йод улучшает ассимиляцию белка, усвоение фосфора, кальция, железа, активизирует ряд ферментов. Под влиянием йода уменьшается вязкость крови и нормализуется артериальное давление. Ламинария способствует уменьшению содержания холестерина в плазме крови, задерживает развитие атеросклероза.

Обертывания на основе микронизированного фукуса

Фукус богат микроэлементами, йодом, аминокислотами, витаминами А, В, С, Д, Е. Стимулирует кровообращение и вызывает расширение кровеносных сосудов, что способствует лучшему выведению шлаков из организма, стимулирует процессы клеточной регенерации, смягчает и защищает кожу. Используется в препаратах для похудения, т.к. усиливает кровообращение.

Обертывание из голубой глины с экстрактом водорослей

Воздействие обусловлено многообразием свойств голубой кембрийской глины, ее сложным минеральным и химическим составом (более 30 макро- и микроэлементов), связано с расширением периферических сосудов, перераспределением крови, раздражением нервных окончаний с выработкой биологически эффективных веществ и выведением метаболитов. Маска — глина активизирует микроциркуляцию и обменные процессы в тканях, способствует выведению токсинов и расщеплению жиров, устранению эффекта «апельсиновой корки», визуально уменьшает растяжки за счет выравнивания цвета кожи, имеет противовоспалительное и антибактериальное действие. Маска из голубой глины может использоваться для любых проблемных участков тела.

Минеральные составляющие голубой глины глубоко проникают в ткани, улучшают биохимические процессы и усиливают кровообращение в жировой ткани. Природный комплекс биологически активных веществ морских водорослей расщепляет жиры, нейтрализует токсины. При сочетании голубой кембрийской глины и водорослей эффект взаимно усиливается.

Благодаря содержанию экстракта бурых водорослей маска из голубой глины не пересушивает кожу и не оставляет ощущения стянутости даже на сухой коже тела, обеспечивая тем не менее, хороший лифтинговый эффект.

Грязевые обертывания

Цельная лечебная грязь применяется для выведения шлаков и вредных веществ из организма. Обладает противовоспалительным действием, содержит природные антибиотики.

За счет высокого содержания солей и биостимулирующих веществ природного происхождения целебная грязь не только прекрасно очищает кожу. Целебная грязь напитывает её комплексом минералов, витаминов, аминокислот, гормоноподобных природных веществ, которые, проникая через кожу внутрь нашего тела, оказывают несравнимое ни с какими другими средствами нормализующее действие, приводит к гармонии внутреннее состояние организма.

Грязевое обертывание улучшает микроциркуляцию крови и оказывает выраженное восстановительное действие на состояние кожи. Грязь для горячего обертывания стимулирует расщепление жира, нормализует тонус сосудов, способствует выведению лишней жидкости, омоложению кожи.

Регулярное применение лечебной грязи оказывает выраженный оздоравливающий и омолаживающий эффект, глубоко очищает кожу. После грязевых аппликаций уменьшаются раздражения и воспалительные процессы. Разглаживаются морщины, исчезают шероховатости, пигментные пятна, рубцы. Возвращается здоровый цвет лица, кожа становится бархатистой, упругой и эластичной, приобретает молодой, свежий вид.

Быстро исчезает так называемая «апельсиновая корка». Также грязь служит прекрасным средством для проведения пиллинга кожи за счет присутствующих в ней микрочастиц кремния и гипса.

В нашем спа-центре мы предлагаем два вида грязевого обертывания: холодное и горячее.
Применять холодное грязевое обертывание рекомендуется, если вы подвержены усталости, отекам, целлюлиту и тяжести в ногах. В результате холодного грязевого обертывания укрепляются стенки сосудов, улучшается общее состояние кожного покрова.

Горячее грязевое обертывание оказывает положительное воздействие на тонус сосудов, выводит из организма лишнюю жидкость и способствует расщепление жира, омолаживая кожный покров тела.

Грязевые аппликации на кожу волосистой части головы эффективны для лечения себореи и перхоти, для укрепления корней волос при раннем облысении и усиленном выпадении волос. Грязь восстанавливает естественный цвет волос, частично устраняя раннюю седину, и делает волосы красивыми и сильными.