Tourist Centre «The Arctic Circle»
+7 (499) 110-90-80
+7 (495) 925-77-99

Mikhail Safonov

мс.jpg

Founder and Managing Director of the "Arctic Circle" PADI Dive Centre and Lodge.

Graduate of the Moscow State University. PhD in Biological Sciences.

Diving instructor-trainer TDI, instructor PADI and CMAS. Actively engaged in diving training activity since 1996. He made more than 5,000 dives in different parts of the world: off the coast of Antarctica and in Micronesia, the Galapagos Islands and the Maldives, Thailand and Papua New Guinea.

In 1999, Mikhail organized and conducted the first successful diving expedition to the North Pole. Participants of the expedition successfully commited the first ever submersion in the waters of the geographic North Pole of the Earth.

Mikhail is the author of the educational Children's Camp concept at the "Arctic Circle" centre. In 2005, he assembled a team of like-minded people who worked together as сamp counsellors and teachers on the first children's programs on the basis of "The Arctic Circle" Dive Centre and Lodge.

Nowadays Mikhail is the Chief of the Children's Camp, as well as the author, organizer and program manager of a number of children's programs, for example, "White Sea Expeditions", "Grand Rowing and Camping Trip", "Searching for Seals".

Besides, Mikhail runs the "Arctic Circle" dive centre and keeps working as a dive instructor in ice diving and technical diving at the White Sea.

Туристический центр «Полярный круг»
+7 (499) 110-90-80
+7 (495) 925-77-99

Михаил Сафонов

мс.jpg

Основатель и генеральный директор Туристического центра "Полярный Круг".

Выпускник МГУ им. Ломоносова, кандидат биологических наук.

Инструктор-тренер TDI, инструктор PADI и CMAS. Активно занимается инструкторской деятельностью с 1996 года. Совершил более 5000 погружений в разных уголках Земли: у берегов Антарктиды и в Микронезии, на Галапагосских островах и на Мальдивах, в Таиланде и в Папуа Новой Гвинее. 

В 1999 году Михаилом была подготовлена и проведена первая успешная подводная экспедиция на Северный полюс. Участниками экспедиции впервые были совершены погружения в точке географического Северного полюса Земли. 

Михаил - автор концепции образовательного Детского лагеря "Полярный Круг". В 2005 году подготовил коллектив вожатых, совместно с которыми организовал и провел первые детские смены на базе Туристического центра. 

Ныне директор Детского лагеря, а также автор, организатор и ведущий многих детских программ, например, биологической программы "Беломорские экспедиции", программ "Строим вместе", "Большой поход", "На поиски тюленей".

Также Михаил руководит дайвинг-центром "Полярный Круг" и продолжает активную инструкторскую деятельность по подледному и техническому дайвингу на Белом море.